top of page

I Never Realized That Amusement Parks Were A Big Problem In The Environment. Until Now.


Amusement Parks are all fun and games. But without proper maintenance, it can burst into flames. When I was assigned to do a pitch on a world problem, and nothing came to mind. I couldn't think of anything. I went up to my teacher and asked what's a good topic for me. My teacher reminded me that I have a love for roller coasters and that I should look up if there is an eco-friendly amusement park. I ran back to my computer and found out that there's an amusement park in Costa Rica named Costa Rica Atlantic. Costa Rica Atlantic has a gondola that they didn't cut down one tree for. It goes through the spaces of the trees and you see the beauty of trees.

Throughout my research, I realized that amusement parks aren't that safe either. Without proper maintenance, and not proper emissions tests, they can burst up into flames or they can roll off the track. This came as a shock to me because I thought amusement parks were perfectly safe. I was then told that I need to do a presentation about Costa Rica Atlantic. I began to get scared about my presentation. But I went up and did my presentation. I was playing with the strings of my sweater a lot but overall, I think I did a good job.


About Me.

I'm a paragraph. Click here to add your own text and edit me. I’m a great place for you to tell a story and let your users know a little more about you.

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
Never Miss a Post!
bottom of page